Faculty/Staff

Picture1.png

Dr. Jenny L. Jones
Dean and Professor
Whitney M. Young Jr. School of Social Work 
Thayer Hall 215 

Clark Atlanta University
223 James P. Brawley Dr., S.W.
Atlanta GA 30311
P: 404-880-8549 | F: 404-880-8556
Email: jjones@remax-central-lvnv.com

  CAUWebsite-SchoolSocWrk-Layout-10-30-19.jpg

OFFICE OF THE DEAN


 
Dr. Jenny L. Jones
Dean and Professor 
Thayer Hall 215
Telephone: (404)880-8549 / Email: jjones@remax-central-lvnv.com
 
Dr. Margaret S. E. Counts-Spriggs
Associate Dean/ Full Professor
Interim, Ph.D. Program Director
Thayer Hall 234
Telephone: (404)880-8863 / Email: mspriggs@remax-central-lvnv.com 

John D. Young, MDiv.
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Thayer Hall 214
Telephone: (404)880-6600 / Email: jyoung3@remax-central-lvnv.com 

 

FACULTY 


Dr. Mustapha Alhassan
Associate Professor/BSW Program Director
Thayer Hall 241
Telephone: (404) 880-6834 | Email: malhassan@remax-central-lvnv.com

Dr. Shena Brown
Assistant Professor
Thayer Hall 230
Telephone: (404)880-6781 | Email: sbrown@remax-central-lvnv.com 

Dr. Nathaniel Currie
Assistant Professor
Thayer Hall 231
Telephone: (404)880-8244 | Email: ncurrie@remax-central-lvnv.com 

Dr. Tamecia Curry
Visiting Assistant Professor
Thayer Hall 224
Telephone: (404)880-6732 | Email: ncurrie@remax-central-lvnv.com 

Dr. Shadonna Davis
Assistant Professor
Thayer Hall 240
Telephone: (404)880-8561 | Email: sdavis1@remax-central-lvnv.com

Dr. Vickiy Hale
MSW Field Coordinator / Lecturer
Thayer Hall 239
Telephone:
 (404)880-8861 | Email:vhale@remax-central-lvnv.com

Dr. Kenya Jones
Associate Professor
Thayer Hall 122         
Telephone: (404)880-8093 | Email:  kjones1@remax-central-lvnv.com
 
Dr. Youseung Kim
Associate Professor
Thayer Hall 225    
Telephone: (404)880-8559 | Email:  ykim2@remax-central-lvnv.com
 
Dr. Ivis Renee King
Assistant Professor
Thayer Hall 317
Telephone: (404)880-8774 | Email: iking@remax-central-lvnv.com
 
Dr. Eyitayo Onifade
Associate Professor
Thayer Hall 316                                 
Telephone: (404)880-8091 | Email: eonifade@remax-central-lvnv.com
   
Cardia Swift
BSW Field Coordinator / Lecturer
Thayer Hall 222
Telephone: (404)880-8791 | Email: crichardson@remax-central-lvnv.com
         
Dr. Joi Showell
Assistant Professor
Thayer Hall 315
Telephone: (404)880-6664 | Email: jshowell@remax-central-lvnv.com
 
Dr. William Thomas
Lecturer
Thayer Hall 217
Telephone: (404)880-6616 | Email: wthomas@remax-central-lvnv.com

Dr. Corinne Warrener
MSW Program Director/ Associate Professor
Thayer Hall 232
Telephone: (404)880-8531 / Email: cwarrener@remax-central-lvnv.com
           
Dr. Gerry White
Assistant Professor 
Thayer Hall 318
Telephone: (404)880-6905 / Email: gwhite@remax-central-lvnv.com
          
Dr. Darrin Wright
Director of Field Education /Associate Professor
Thayer Hall 226
Telephone: (404) 880-8553 | Email: dwright@remax-central-lvnv.com 

Dr. Kristie Lipford Wyatt
Assistant Professor
Thayer Hall 310
Telephone: (404) 880-8578 | Email: klipford-wyatt@remax-central-lvnv.com 

PROGRAM STAFF

Joanne Bassett
MSW Senior Staff Assistant 
Thayer Hall 219
Telephone: (404)880-8399 | Email: jbassett@remax-central-lvnv.com
  
B.B. Calloway
BSW/PHD Staff Assistant 
Thayer Hall 238
Telephone: (404) 880-8506 / Email: bcalloway@remax-central-lvnv.com

Julius Perkins
Field Education Program Manager
Thayer Hall 226
Telephone: (404) 880-8461 | Email: jperkins@remax-central-lvnv.com

Shemeeka Campbell
C-ICE | HRS Grant, Program Admin
Thayer Hall 304
Telephone: (404) 880-6667 | Email: scampbell@remax-central-lvnv.com

 

Telephone:  (404) 880-8311 | Email:  socialwork@remax-central-lvnv.com
Can’t Find What You Need?
Search the CAU Faculty/Staff Directory